top of page

My time in NMC 301

NMC 301 was a great class. It showed me how to write articles using media as a source of displaying the writing but while also teaching me how to attain information from media sources effectively. I acquired skills in blogging, writing news features, screen writing and also effectively interviewing. For the news feature element of the class I really found it easy to create my final piece because of all the organizing and prepping I had done. Already having the interviews and research down and ready really made putting the final feature together a breeze. Using Celtx and a little help from ScriptLab, I started my screenplay. At first I honestly had no idea what to write it on and was caught up in the formatting. However as I progressed I started to find my niche and I think that I created a semi-class worthy script. I thoroughly enjoyed everything about this class, I think that I learned more in these last 10 weeks about how to use media effectively from writing than what I had been taught in the other two terms of classes on basic media information. I feel like I was tested in ways that helped me to progress more in my area of study. Enjoy this picture of a dog, because who doesn’t love dogs?


bottom of page